Christmas and New Year

Payment processing times and opening hours

Payment processing times

Our payment processing times over Christmas and New Year will be affected due to earlier closure times and the bank holidays. If you are planning to make any payments on these days, please be aware of the following:

  • Christmas - Faster Payments made after 2pm* on Friday 24th December will be sent on Wednesday 29th December. CHAPS & Overseas payments made after 11.30am on Friday 24th December will be processed on Wednesday 29th December.
  • New Year - Faster Payments made after 5pm* on Friday 31st December will be sent on Tuesday 4th January. CHAPS payments made after 1.30pm and Overseas payments made after 1pm on Friday 31st December will be processed on Tuesday 4th January.

*Please refer to branch and Customer Care opening times (below). Any Faster Payment requests received by email after 1pm on Christmas Eve will be processed on Wednesday 29th December, and any Faster Payment requests received by email after 4pm on New Year’s Eve will be processed on 4th January.

  • If you have any outgoing direct debits, standing orders or internal transfers due, there must be sufficient funds in your account by 12.30pm on Christmas Eve and 3.30pm on New Year’s Eve.
  • Our Customer Care Team will be unable to process internal transfers between your accounts on Tuesday 28th December. Transfers you make between your accounts online or using PAYM will process as normal.

Customer Care opening times

You can speak to our Customer Care team on (01228) 403 141 during these hours.

Customer Care opening times
Christmas Eve 8am to 1pm
Christmas Day Closed
Boxing Day Closed
Monday 27 Dec Closed
Tuesday 28 Dec 10:30am to 3pm
Wednesday 29 Dec 8am to 7pm
Thursday 30 Dec 8am to 7pm
Friday 31 Dec 8am to 4pm
Saturday 1 Jan Closed
Sunday 2 Jan Closed
Monday 3 Jan Closed

Branch opening times

Some of our branches have different opening times over the festive period. Use the dropdown below to see the opening times for the branch you require.